Big Bike Film Night
New Zealand

Riding across NZ 2023 !!!

Update (22 Nov 2022)

Let the good times roll!

The 2023 tour will be covering 45 locations across NZ, with 60+ screenings from top to tail, over February- May 2023.

Our dates and locations are almost finalised (SCROLL DOWN), and tickets will go live in mid-December 2022.

Locations still to be confirmed include:-

North Island – Kerikeri, Howick, Waiheke Island, Cambridge, and Ohakune

South Island – Ashburton, and Timaru

If you would like us to keep you up to date on the various locations and dates we are riding into for 2023, join our e-newsletter service – Join here 

Plaudits for our previous collection from attendees

  • “Best selection ever!”
  • “A fantastic collection of films”
  • “The BBFN is always a wonderful, eclectic, wacky mix of films and I love it”
  • “I thoroughly enjoyed the films last night. Truly inspirational films and somehow you’ve managed to top the previous years!!”

So… listen to the voice inside you; it’s telling you to go.

The 2023 treasure chest of films includes a young Australian bikepackers lessons from her adventure- completing a scenic trip to Hell; a 74-year old bicicletta rider whose spirit personifies cycling; a team who have spent five years of embarking on a dream…and only one way to get it- via packraft and mountain bike, on a pursuit of a first descent on the gnarly lines of Dillon Cone in the rugged coastal Kaikoura ranges of New Zealand; two schools share their insights into how they promote active transport within their school community; putting the ‘mountain’ into mountain biking – a Scottish highlands rider eyes are opened to the healing power of the bicycle; a film that celebrates a humble volunteer whose community spirit is inspiring and so are the majestic winter views of the trail where he lives in rural heartland Central Otago; a rider with a thirst for adventure exploring interior Iceland; a family that chose to live life to the fullest in the face of adversity; and find out what happens when you combine a ultra-distance 320 kilometre gravel race and parenting together over a 24-hour period; ALL in the mix!

NEW ZEALAND 2023 SCREENINGS

Location Date and time Connect Book
Taupo
Starlight Cinema
Wednesday 15th February
7:30pm
Facebook
Get the latest news on this event
Book Tickets
Hamilton
The Lido Cinema
Thursday 16th February
8:00pm
Facebook
Get the latest news on this event
Book Tickets
Thames
Thames Civic Centre
Friday 17th February
7:00pm
Facebook
Get the latest news on this event
Book Tickets
Tauranga
Tauranga Boys College
Monay 20th February
6:30pm
Facebook
Get the latest news on this event
Book Tickets
Rotorua
Harvest Centre Auditorium
Tuesday 21st February
7:00pm
Facebook
Get the latest news on this event
Book Tickets
Whanganui
Davis Lecture Theatre, Whanganui Regional Museum
Wednesday 22nd February
7:00pm
Facebook
Get the latest news on this event
Book Tickets
Kapiti Coast
Event Cinemas Coastland
Thursday 23rd February
6:30pm
Facebook
Get the latest news on this event
Book Tickets
Wellington #1
Penthouse Cinema Brooklyn
Sunday 26th February
7:00pm
Facebook
Get the latest news on this event
Book Tickets
Wellington #2
Penthouse Cinema Brooklyn
Monday 27th February
6:15pm
Facebook
Get the latest news on this event
Book Tickets
Lower Hutt
Lighthouse Cinema Petone
Tuesday 28th February
6:00pm
Facebook
Get the latest news on this event
Book Tickets
Motueka
State Cinema Motueka
Wednesday 1st March
8:00pm
Facebook
Get the latest news on this event
Book Tickets
Nelson #1
The Suter Theatre
Thursday 2nd March
tbc
Facebook
Get the latest news on this event
Book Tickets
Nelson #2
The Suter Theatre
Thursday 2nd March
tbc
Facebook
Get the latest news on this event
Book Tickets
Nelson #3
The Suter Theatre
Friday 3rd March
tbc
Facebook
Get the latest news on this event
Book Tickets
Nelson #4
Suter Theatre
Friday 3rd March
Facebook
Get the latest news on this event
Book Tickets
Reefton
Reefton Theatre and Cinema
Saturday 4th March
7:00pm
Facebook
Get the latest news on this event
Book Tickets
Takaka
The Village Theatre
Saturday 4th March
7:30pm
Facebook
Get the latest news on this event
Book Tickets
Wellington #3
Penthouse Cinema Brooklyn
Sunday 5th March
7:00pm
Facebook
Get the latest news on this event
Book Tickets
Wairarapa
Carterton Events Centre
Tuesday 7th March
7:00pm
Facebook
Get the latest news on this event
Book Tickets
Palmerston North
The Globe Theatre
Wednesday 8th March
7:00pm
Facebook
Get the latest news on this event
Book Tickets
Hawkes Bay
MTG Century Theatre- Napier
Thursday 9th March
7:00pm
Facebook
Get the latest news on this event
Book Tickets
Whakatane
WhakaMax Cinema
Monday 13th March
6:30pm
Facebook
Get the latest news on this event
Book Tickets
Gisborne #1
The Dome Cinema
Tuesday 14th March
7:00pm
Facebook
Get the latest news on this event
Book Tickets
Gisborne #2
The Dome Cinema
Wednesday 15th March
7:00pm
Facebook
Get the latest news on this event
Book Tickets
New Plymouth #1
4th Wall Theatre
Monday 20th March
7:00pm
Facebook
Get the latest news on this event
Book Tickets
New Plymouth #2
4th Wall Theatre
Tuesday 21st March
7:00pm
Facebook
Get the latest news on this event
Book Tickets
Pukekohe
Cinema 3 Pukekohe
Thursday 23rd March
6:15pm
Facebook
Get the latest news on this event
Book Tickets
Takapuna
Monterey Takapuna
Sunday 30th April
6:00pm
Facebook
Get the latest news on this event
Book Tickets
Whangarei
Forum North - The Capitaine Bougainville Theatre
Monday 1st May
7:00pm
Facebook
Get the latest news on this event
Book Tickets
Avondale, Auckland
Hollywood Cinema
Wednesday 3rd May
7:00pm
Facebook
Get the latest news on this event
Book Tickets
Matakana #1
Matakana Cinemas
Thursday 4th May
7:50pm
Facebook
Get the latest news on this event
Book Tickets
Auckland #1
Academy Cinemas
Friday 5th May
8.00pm
Facebook
Get the latest news on this event
Book Tickets
Auckland #2
Academy Cinemas
Sunday 7th May
5:30pm
Facebook
Get the latest news on this event
Book Tickets
Devonport
The Vic Cinema
Monday 8th May
7:30pm
Facebook
Get the latest news on this event
Book Tickets
Blenheim
Marlborough Events Centre
Tuesday 9th May
6:30pm
Facebook
Get the latest news on this event
Book Tickets
Wellington #4
Penthouse Cinema Brooklyn
Wednesday 10th May
6.15pm
Facebook
Get the latest news on this event
Book Tickets
Hokitika
The Regent Hokitika
Wednesday 10th May
7:00pm
Facebook
Get the latest news on this event
Book Tickets
Invercargill
SIT Centrestage Theatre
Thursday 11th May
7:00pm
Facebook
Get the latest news on this event
Book Tickets
Queenstown/ Arrowtown
Arrowtown Athenaeum Hall
Thursday 11th May
7:00pm
Facebook
Get the latest news on this event
Book Tickets
Te Anau
Fiordland Cinema
Monday 15th May
7:00pm
Facebook
Get the latest news on this event
Book Tickets
Gore
SBS St. James Theatre
Tuesday 16th May
6:00pm
Facebook
Get the latest news on this event
Book Tickets
Alexandra #1
Central Cinema
Tuesday 16th May
7:30pm
Facebook
Get the latest news on this event
Book Tickets
Westport
NBS Theatre
Wednesday 17th May
7:30pm
Facebook
Get the latest news on this event
Book Tickets
Wanaka #1
Wanaka Community Hub
Wednesday 17th May
4:00pm and 7:30pm
Facebook
Get the latest news on this event
Book Tickets
Wanaka #2
Wanaka Community Hub
Thursday 18th May
7pm
Facebook
Get the latest news on this event
Book Tickets
Alexandra #2
Central Cinema
Friday 19th May
7:30pm
Facebook
Get the latest news on this event
Book Tickets
Dunedin
Rialto Cinemas
Monday 22nd May
7:00pm
Facebook
Get the latest news on this event
Book Tickets
Oamaru
Oamaru Cinema
Tuesday 23rd May
7:00pm
Facebook
Get the latest news on this event
Book Tickets
Kaikoura
The Mayfair
Tuesday 23rd May
7:00pm
Facebook
Get the latest news on this event
Book Tickets
Christchurch #1
Phillip Carter Family Audi, Christchurch Art Gallery
Thursday 25th May
6:00pm
Facebook
Get the latest news on this event
Book Tickets
Christchurch #2
Charles Luney Audi, St. Margaret's College
Friday 26th May
7:00pm
Facebook
Get the latest news on this event
Book Tickets
Matakana #2
Matakana Cinemas
Monday 29th May
6:00pm
Facebook
Get the latest news on this event
Book Tickets
Auckland 'Encore'
Academy Cinemas
Tuesday 30th May
5:30pm
Facebook
Get the latest news on this event
Book Tickets